Introducing Word Jam

27 Jun

My previous post inspired me to start a new blog.

You see, I take tons of pictures of language that catches my eye. I write about some of the pictures here on Culture Cookies: the baggage sign at JFK, the bathroom sign at a gas station, adventures in translation. But the bulk of my photos never see the light of day.

That’s silly! And so I decided to start Word Jam. Word Jam will be my repository for short, pithy musings on interesting language that I find in my everyday life. I’ll probably dig back through my photo archives, too. You can still expect regular content here. Word Jam is more like a visual explanation of words, than a wordy explanation of visuals. Just go look at it. You’ll see what I mean.

What Do You Think?

