In Mint Condition

2 Jan

20130101_202923

Look, guys. I know it’s the second day of a new year, and that you promised yourself you’d eat healthier this year. And breaking such a promise when it’s only the second day of trying can feel a bit sad. But trust me here: peppermint bark cookies are totally worth the temporary lapse of judgement. Just have one. Or two. I won’t tell anyone.

I ended up with extra peppermint bark this weekend and knew it was dangerous to leave it sitting around my apartment. So obviously the answer was to bake the bark into cookies. Wouldn’t you do the same? The recipe I used is apparently from the back of a Trader Joe’s peppermint baking bits bag, but I found it via this blog here. My web searches also revealed variations that add cocoa powder, espresso, etc. but I think these were pretty darn good on their own. And even though I brought them to work to “share,” I’ll fully admit that several have made their way to my desk throughout the day.

In sum: Peppermint + Chocolate + Cookies= Goodness. Do it!

4 Responses to “In Mint Condition”

  1. kathryn January 2, 2013 at 5:20 PM #

    You failed to mention in this post the awesome sous chef you had while making these.

    Like

    • Felicia January 2, 2013 at 6:08 PM #

      HA! But I thought we determined you were my co-chef, not my sous chef?

      Like

  2. jep02005 January 3, 2013 at 7:44 AM #

    Well done ladies. But y no share?

    Like

What Do You Think?

