Mission Accomplished

6 Nov

I have very exciting news: I have finally found cinnamon chips! I realize you didn’t know that I was on a mission to find them in the first place. But a year or so ago, one of my favorite food bloggers posted this recipe for Cinnamon Chip Blondies and I was very intrigued. One slight problem- I couldn’t find cinnamon chips anywhere! Ok, well, I found them on Amazon. But that isn’t as fun as discovering things in person, so it became a personal quest to find cinnamon chips in real life. I searched near and far, high and low. Literally. I checked out grocery stores in Illinois, Arkansas, Alabama, New York and even Mexico. I examined stores in several different parts of California, hoping for better luck since another blogger had posted about finding them at a California-specific grocery chain. No dice.

And then… this week… there they were! Tons and tons of cinnamon chips on a local grocery store shelf. I understand this may not be as interesting to you as it was to me, but I feel a slight sense of accomplishment today as I finally make my cinnamon chip blondies. It’s the little things sometimes, right? If you can find cinnamon chips, I highly recommend you make the recipe I posted above. Very yum. Next on my agenda: Cinnamon chocolate chip cupcakes. You’re welcome.

What Do You Think?

