Ice Cream For All

10 Jul

Good news, Los Angeles friends- last week I stumbled upon a place in LA that sells ice cream macaron sandwiches.  Like the ones in my header picture, only larger and in more muted shades.  Check out http://www.themilkshop.com/ and stop in if you live nearby. Definitely worth it- I tried the banana dulce de leche ice cream and it was wonderful, so I can only imagine how great it would be in sandwich form. The store also sells tons of cookies, brownies, etc.

Yum. At Milk in LA.

In other bakery news, my favorite local cupcake shop has a ton of new flavors. A couple of months ago a friend brought over a dozen cupcakes from that particular bakery and I was able to identify the flavor of every single one by sight. I am still split between whether I should be proud or embarrassed by that feat… but regardless, new flavors means I have some studying up to do! Gotta keep my Cupcake Queen title, after all.

What Do You Think?

